Compared
LoRaWAN Parking Sensors Compared: ParkNode Gen-1 vs MOKO LW009-SM Pro vs Nwave NPS405SM vs Bosch TPS110
Four LoRaWAN parking-bay sensors that cities, operators and integrators shortlist together, for anyone weighing an alternative to the MOKO, Nwave or Bosch units. All four read a vehicle's magnetic signature; they differ in the second sensor, the stated accuracy and latency, battery claims and their conditions, the bands they ship on, and how they are set up.
Macnman product on this page: ParkNode Gen-1
Side by side
The published figures
Every value is as each manufacturer publishes it, checked on 11 October 2026. Where a page does not state a figure, the cell says so.
| Compare | Macnman ParkNode Gen-1 | MOKO LW009-SM Pro | Nwave NPS405SM | Bosch TPS110 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Detection | 3-axis geomagnetic, ±200 to ±1000 µT | 3-axis geomagnetic plus microwave radar, dual mode | Magnetometer with proximity and temperature sensors | Magnetometer plus radar, two independent sensors |
| Accuracy claim | Above 98 % vehicle presence detection | Over 99 % in dual mode | 99.7 % (device repository); 99.9 % on Nwave's FAQ | 96 % average state-change detection in field tests of over 2,000 sensors (2018 datasheet) |
| Latency | Under 7 to 10 s | Not on the page checked | 3 to 5 s | Within 35 s typical (2018 datasheet) |
| Battery | X1 19 Ah rated up to 10 years, X2 8 Ah up to 5; about 7 years at 50 events a day | 20 Ah lithium · 5 years under typical scenarios | 10,800 mAh AA Li-SOCl₂, replaceable · 10 years at 20 parking sessions a day | Li-SOCl₂ · up to 5 years (2018 datasheet) |
| LoRaWAN | OTAA · AES-128 · event uplinks with heartbeat | v1.0.3 · 21 dBm max · up to 7 km claimed | v1.0.3 · Class A · OTAA · 14 dBm | v1.0.2 · Class A · OTAA |
| IN865 for India | Standard, WPC compliant | Listed among its eleven regional plans | Not in the three plans supported | Not in the two plans supported |
| Enclosure | IP68 · 202 × 33 mm · ~290 g · −40 to +80 °C | IP68 · 202 × 30 mm · 600 g · −40 to +85 °C | IP68 · 205 × 20 mm · 412 g · −40 to +85 °C | IP67/IPx9K · 145.4 × 30.5 mm · 191 g · −30 to +65 °C |
| Mounting | Surface or flush, on asphalt or concrete | Surface-mounting type; 10 t load rating | Surface base or in-ground modification | Glued or screwed into the ground; snow-plough resistant |
| Setup | Factory configured · downlink; no app needed | App over Bluetooth 4.2 | Mapping and calibration mobile app (Nwave FAQ) | Wireless device management · self-learning over the first five parking events |
| Tamper | Tilt and displacement alerts | Strong magnetic disturbance, low voltage and hardware error alarms | Not on the page checked | Not on the page checked |
| Manufacturer | Macnman, Pune, India | MOKO, Shenzhen, China | Nwave, London, UK | Bosch, Germany; datasheet dated 2018 |
Figures for the other products are taken from their manufacturers' published product pages, datasheets and The Things Network device repository, checked on 11 October 2026, and may change; check the linked sources before you order. MOKO, Nwave, Bosch and Nedap are trademarks of their respective owners.
Where each fits
What the table means for your site
Where the ParkNode Gen-1 fits
Indian cities, malls, societies and operators that need a current, IN865 and WPC-compliant bay sensor with a stated latency, tilt and tamper alerts, configuration by downlink with no app on site, two battery variants sized to the traffic of each zone, and support from Pune. Surface or flush mounting on asphalt and concrete, rated to +80 °C for a summer road surface.
Where the MOKO LW009-SM Pro fits
A dual-mode geomagnetic and microwave-radar puck with a 99 % claim, IP68, a 20 Ah cell rated 5 years under typical scenarios, a 10-tonne load rating and eleven regional plans including IN865, configured with an app over Bluetooth at each bay. Its page states no latency figure. Widely resold, which makes it the unit most buyers compare against.
Where the Nwave NPS405SM fits
A thin IP68 magnetometer sensor with the fastest stated detection (3 to 5 s), a 99.7 % claim and a replaceable AA pack rated 10 years at 20 sessions a day. Its firmware profiles cover AU915, EU868 and US915; IN865 is not among them on the page checked, and its FAQ gives a minimum order of 100 sensors.
Where the Bosch TPS110 fits
The reference design many tenders still name: magnetometer plus radar, 96 % field-test accuracy and a 35-second typical report, glued or screwed, snow-plough rated. Its public datasheet dates from 2018 and lists EU868 and AS923 plans, so check current availability and an IN865 variant with Bosch before specifying it.
Get a quote
Need a quote for the ParkNode Gen-1?
Tell us how many you need and where they are going. A product engineer replies within one working day with availability, lead time and the right variant, and will tell you honestly if another unit fits your site better.
- Reply within one working day
- Designed and built in Pune, India
- WPC compliant, RoHS conformant
Questions
Choosing between them
On published figures the Nwave NPS405SM states 3 to 5 seconds, the ParkNode Gen-1 under 7 to 10 seconds and the Bosch TPS110 35 seconds typical; MOKO does not state a latency on the page checked. For guidance displays any of the first three is prompt; for enforcement timing the stated figure matters.
The ParkNode Gen-1 as standard, with a WPC compliant radio, and the MOKO LW009-SM Pro lists IN865 among its eleven regional plans. The Nwave device-repository entry lists AU915, EU868 and US915 firmware profiles and the Bosch datasheet gives 868 MHz with AS923 added in the device repository, so neither is confirmed for IN865 on the pages checked.
Each maker tests differently: Bosch publishes a field-test figure across more than 2,000 sensors (96 %), MOKO and Nwave publish headline claims (over 99 %, 99.7 %), and Macnman states above 98 % presence detection. Compare them on a pilot in your own bays, with your own mix of vehicles, before a large order.
The ParkNode Gen-1 ships factory configured and takes later changes by downlink from the network server. The MOKO LW009-SM Pro is configured with an app over Bluetooth, Nwave initialises each sensor with a mapping and calibration mobile app, and Bosch uses wireless device management with self-learning over the first five parking events.
Nedap states that it stopped manufacturing and selling the SENSIT range in 2021. The Bosch TPS110 is still listed in The Things Network device repository and its datasheet dates from 2018; check current availability with Bosch. Both names still appear in tender documents, which is why this comparison exists.
The ParkNode Gen-1 is WPC compliant for the IN865 band and is manufactured in Pune. Check the current compliance status of imported units with their Indian distributor.
Sources
- Macnman ParkNode Gen-1 datasheet
- MOKO LW009-SM Pro product page
- Nwave NPS405SM in The Things Network device repository
- Nwave smart parking sensor page
- Bosch TPS110 in The Things Network device repository
- Bosch parking lot sensor datasheet (2018)
- Nedap SENSIT discontinuation notice
Other comparisons
- LoRaWAN T&H Sensor · Macnman vs Milesight vs Dragino vs SenseCAP
- Milesight vs SenseCAP · LoRaWAN CO₂ Sensor
- RS485 to LoRaWAN · Macnman vs Dragino vs Milesight vs RAK
- 4-20mA to LoRaWAN · Macnman vs Dragino vs Milesight
- LoRaWAN Ultrasonic Level · Macnman vs Milesight vs Dragino
- SenseCAP vs Dragino · LoRaWAN Soil Sensor
- Milesight vs RAK · Outdoor LoRaWAN Gateway
- Milesight vs Dragino · LoRaWAN IO Controller
- Milesight vs Dragino vs SenseCAP · 7-in-1 Soil Sensor
- Milesight vs SenseCAP vs Dragino · LoRaWAN Weather Station
Let‘s make it easy - reach out now!
Let’s bring it to life!
Let‘s Make it Easy
Reach Out Now
We are always ready
to help and
answer your
questions
Call
+91 7972856163
+91 9096830856
Location
Office-15 Bibwewadi, Pune, Maharashtra 411037
Get in Touch
Define your goals and all to value your time
Use of this website and purchase of Macnman products are subject to our Terms and Conditions.